Contact Your Representatives



How do I find what district I am in for Board of Education/Montgomery County Council/State Representatives?
They are different!
Enter your street number, street name, street type (Ave., Dr., Ct., etc.)  and zip code and you will get:
  • U.S. Congressional District (your district # reps forUS House of Representatives and US Senate - no info here) 
  • Legislative District (your district# for MD State House Delegates and MD State Senate)
  • County Council District (your district# for Mont. County Council. Note** there are (4) At Large members who represent everyone)
  • School District (your district # for Board of Education. Note** there are (2) At Large members who represent everyone)
Additionally, your polling place and voting precinct are listed.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
BOARD OF EDUCATION

Superintendant Joshua Starr
joshua_starr@mcpsmd.org


--If you want to contact all BoE members with one email, send to boe@mcpsmd.org
--If you want to contact a BoE member individually, click on email address found under each member's name.
Shirley Brandman, President   [At Large] 
shirley_brandman@mcpsmd.org 
Tel:  301-320-6564
Fax: 301-320-6563

Patricia O'Neill, Vice President  [District 3] patricia_o'neill@mcpsmd.orgTel: 301-320-7600
Fax: 301-320-7601
Laura Berthiaume [District 2]   laura_berthiaume@mcpsmd.orgTel: 301-279-1261
Fax: 301-279-1262
Christopher Barclay  [District 4]christopher_barclay@mcpsmd.org
Tel: 301-431-7736
Fax: 301-279-3860
Judy Docca [District 1]Judy_Docca@mcpsmd.orgTel: 301-670-3234
Fax: 301-670-3235
Phil Kauffman     [At Large]phil_kauffman@mcpsmd.orgTel: 301-924-3133
Fax: 301-924-3134
Michael A. Durso [District 5]Michael_A_Durso@mcpsmd.org
Tel: 301-279-3617
Fax: 301-279-3860


Student Member of the Board

Alan Xie

Alan_Xie@mcpsmd.org

301-279-3617
FAX: 301-279-3860


COUNTY LEVEL


Montgomery County CouncilStella B. Werner Council Office Building
100 Maryland Avenue
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-7900
TTY (240) 777-7914
FAX: (240) 777-7989
Email: county.council@montgomerycountymd.gov
•  Legislative Information Services: (240) 777-7910
•  Listen to Council Sessions and Committee Meetings - Live: (240) 773-3377
•  E-mail: county.council@montgomerycountymd.gov

All correspondence addressed to the Council President, including e-mail messages, is shared with other Councilmembers and appropriate staff. All correspondence sent to the Council President and other Councilmembers becomes a part of the public record.

What you should know about Ex Parte communications.
Find Your Councilmember using the Council Districts Map.
Councilmembers
 Phil Andrews [District 3] 240-777-7906      councilmember.andrews@montgomerycountymd.gov
 Roger Berliner [District 1]   240-777-7828   councilmember.berliner@montgomerycountymd.gov
 Marc Elrich  [At Large]240-777-7966 councilmember.elrich@montgomerycountymd.gov
 Valerie Ervin  [District 5]240-777-7960  councilmember.ervin@montgomerycountymd.gov
 Nancy Floreen [At Large]240-777-7959  councilmember.floreen@montgomerycountymd.go
  [District 2]240-777-7955  @montgomerycountymd.gov
 George Leventhal [At Large]
    
240-777-7811  councilmember.leventhal@montgomerycountymd.gov
 Nancy Navarro  [District 4]  240-777-7968   councilmember.navarro@montgomerycountymd.gov
240-777-7964 


Montgomery County Executive Ike Leggett
Executive Office Building
101 Monroe Street, 2nd Floor
Rockville, MD 20850
(240) 777-2500
TTY (240) 777-2544
Email: mailto:ocemail@montgomerycountymd.gov

STATE LEVEL
Find your State Congression District here:  http://mdelect.net/electedofficials/
DISTRICT 14

Sen. Rona E. Kramer, (D), District 14
James Senate Office Building, Room 214
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3625, (301) 858-3625
e-mail: rona.kramer@senate.state.md.us
Del. Anne R. Kaiser (D), District 14
House Office Building, Room 405
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3380, (301) 858-3380
e-mail: anne.kaiser@house.state.md.us
Del. Karen S. Montgomery (D), District 14
House Office Building, Room 222
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3380, (301) 858-3380
e-mail: karen.montgomery@house.state.md.us
Del. Herman L. Taylor, Jr. (D), District 14
House Office Building, Room 224
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3380, (301) 858-3380
e-mail: herman.taylor@house.state.md.us
DISTRICT 15

Sen. Robert J. Garagiola (D), District 15
James Senate Office Building, Room 104
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3169, (301) 858-3169
e-mail: rob.garagiola@senate.state.md.us
Del. Kathleen M. Dumais (D), District 15
House Office Building, Room 350
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3052, (301) 858-3052
e-mail: kathleen.dumais@house.state.md.us
Del. Brian J. Feldman (D), District 15
House Office Building, Room 223
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3186, (301) 858-3186
e-mail: brian.feldman@house.state.md.us
DISTRICT 16
Sen. Brian E. Frosh (D), District 16
Miller Senate Office Building, 2 East Wing
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3124, (301) 858-3124
e-mail: brian.frosh@senate.state.md.us
Del. William A. Bronrott (D), District 16
House Office Building, Room 411
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3642, (301) 858-3642
e-mail: william.bronrott@house.state.md.us
Del. C. William Frick (D), District 16
House Office Building, Room 217
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3454, (301) 858-3454
e-mail: bill.frick@house.state.md.us
Del. Susan C. Lee (D), District 16
House Office Building, Room 414
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3649, (301) 858-3649
e-mail: susan.lee@house.state.md.us
DISTRICT 17
Sen. Jennie M. Forehand (D), District 17
James Senate Office Building, Room 223
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3134, (301) 858-3134
e-mail: jennie.forehand@senate.state.md.us
Del. Kumar P. Barve (D), District 17
House Office Building, Room 361
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3464, (301) 858-3464
e-mail: kumar.barve@house.state.md.us
Del. James W. Gilchrist (D), District 17
House Office Building, Room 221
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3744, (301) 858-3744
e-mail: james.gilchrist@house.state.md.us
Del. Luiz R. S. Simmons (D), District 17
House Office Building, Room 225
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3037, (301) 858-3037
e-mail: luiz.simmons@house.state.md.us
DISTRICT 18
Sen. Richard S. Madaleno, Jr. (D), District 18
James Senate Office Building, Room 203
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3137, (301) 858-3137
e-mail: richard.madaleno@senate.state.md.us
Alfred C. Carr, Jr. (D), District 18
House Office Building, Room 222
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3110, (301) 858-3110
e-mail: alfred.carr@house.state.md.us
Del. Ana Sol Gutierrez (D), District 18
House Office Building, Room 220
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3181, (301) 858-3181
e-mail: ana.gutierrez@house.state.md.us
Del. Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher (D), District 18
House Office Building, Room 221
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3130, (301) 858-3130
e-mail: jeffrey.waldstreicher@house.state.md.us
DISTRICT 19
Sen. Michael G. Lenett (D), District 19
James Senate Office Building, Room 202
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3151, (301) 858-3151
e-mail: mike.lenett@senate.state.md.us
Del. Henry B. Heller (D), District 19
House Office Building, Room 429
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3528, (301) 858-3528
e-mail: henry.heller@house.state.md.us
Del. Benjamin F. Kramer (D), District 19
House Office Building, Room 226
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3485, (301) 858-3485
e-mail: benjamin.kramer@house.state.md.us
Del. Roger Manno (D), District 19
House Office Building, Room 226
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3883, (301) 858-3883
e-mail: roger.manno@house.state.md.us
DISTRICT 20
Sen. Jamin B. (Jamie) Raskin (D), District 20
Miller Senate Office Building, Room 422
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3634, (301) 858-3634
e-mail: jamie.raskin@senate.state.md.us
Del. Sheila E. Hixson (D), District 20
House Office Building, Room 131
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3469, (301) 858-3469
e-mail: sheila.hixson@house.state.md.us
Del. Tom Hucker (D), District 20
House Office Building, Room 220
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3474, (301) 858-3474
e-mail: tom.hucker@house.state.md.us
Del. Heather R. Mizeur (D), District 20
House Office Building, Room 219
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3493, (301) 858-3493
e-mail: heather.mizeur@house.state.md.us
DISTRICT 39
Sen. Nancy J. King (D), District 39
Miller Senate Office Building, 3 West Wing
11 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3686, (301) 858-3686
e-mail: nancy.king@senate.state.md.us
Del. Saqib Ali (D), District 39
House Office Building, Room 224
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3021, (301) 858-3021
e-mail: saqib.ali@house.state.md.us
Del. Charles E. Barkley (D), District 39
House Office Building, Room 413
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3001, (301) 858-3001
e-mail: charles.barkley@house.state.md.us
Del. Kirill Reznik (D), District 39
House Office Building, Room 225
6 Bladen St., Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3039, (301) 858-3039
e-mail: kirill.reznik@house.state.md.us

Ike Legget & Staff
Montgomery School Board
Montgomery County Council
Montgomery County Council County.Council@montgomerycountymd.gov
Representative Van Hollen & Staff
Representative Steny Hoyer & Staff
Senator Cardin
"Fine, Bailey (Cardin)" Bailey_Fine@cardin.senate.gov
Senator Mikulski
Governor Martin OMalley & Staff
Chris Reith   crieth@gov.state.md.us - Chief of Staff
Mollie Byron <mbyron@GOV.STATE.MD.US>